forof.blogg.se

Island of blood high elves
Island of blood high elves












The star and the wings certainly resemble the prince from Tribute to the Fallen. My first approach would be to get the shield concept on the actual models. Clearer choice of colours to use, and faster work with the rest. Once I finished this prototype I would have clear knowledge of what I wanted my elves to look like. I would be painting one prototype first, in which I would not hesitate to spend a long time. Now that everything is finished, I washed the pieces with some water and soap, to get rid of possible mould grease and putty dust. Now they have a symbol to relate them to my Tribute to the Fallen prince! I just modelled one and then made a little green stuff press mould to repeat the relief in the rest of the shields. I would prefer to use the plain shields for some complete freehand work, but as this would be an entire unit, reliefs would make work faster. So, that’s what I did next.Īlso, I sculpted some reliefs of my own on the shields. I believe they could have modelled an additional row of scales between every two of them. I also didn’t like how big the armour scales were. I filled the holes on the shields with some Milliput and sanded them after they are dry to smooth the surface. I also erased the reliefs on the banner, as I preferred a freehand design instead of the carved volumes. That’s why I got rid of them with the use of a Dremmel. I didn’t really like the seadragon relief on the shields though. First step was a unit of High Elves Sea Guard from the Island of Blood: With the release of Warhammer: Island of Blood and the new range of High Elves at the time, I decided to build a little army of these little flower eaters, around the hero that is the elf prince of Tribute to the Fallen. We continue with the Spire of Dawn Christmas in, now with the complete tutorial on how to paint the High Elves Sea Guard by Volomir, the first of the units of Volomir’s High Elf army taken back from the old blog.














Island of blood high elves